October 10, 2012

Candidates for mayor and v-mayor, 2013 Ifugao local election

Vote wisely
     After the deadline for filing of certificates of candidacy (COCs) set on October 1-5, the COMELEC provincial office released the list of candidates for the May 13, 2013 election. Since it was revealed in the previous article the list of candidates for congressman, governor, vice governor, and board member, only the candidates for mayor and vice mayor will be listed below along with the number of candidates for councilor. Here are the candidates for mayor and vice mayor in the 11 towns of the province.
     Aguinaldo: for mayor - Tony Chilagan, Aldrin Guingayan, Clemente Talosig; for vice mayor - Gaspar Chilagan (unopposed); 21 candidates for councilor.
     Alfonso Lista: for mayor - Edralin Alipio, Glenn Prudenciano; for vice mayor - Joseph Angowan, William Taganas; 17 candidates for councilor.
     Asipulo: for mayor - Eladio Bang-ud, Armando Domilod, Denis Gumangan; vice mayor - Tomas Pullupul, Guillermo Tadao; 20 candidates for councilor.
     Banaue: for mayor - Jerry Dalipog, Fermin Haclao, Kenneth Labador; for vice mayor - Fernando Bahatan, Joel Bungallon, Jun Dumar, Agustin Dupingay, William Mamanglo; 39 candidates for councilor.
     Hingyon: for mayor - Marcos Bantiyan, Mario Buyuccan, Hazel Gayamo, Gerlado Luglug; for vice mayor - Dionisio Baguidudol, Isabel Bittag, Alberto Habiling; 37 candidates for councilor.
     Hungduan: for mayor - Hilario Bumangabang, Henry Gano; for vice mayor - Juliet Ananayo, Julio Bahatan, Richard Buyayo, John Hangdaan, Jose Pocdihon; 32 candidates for councilor.
     Kiangan: for mayor - Angelito Dulinayan, Joselito Guyguyon; for vice mayor - Roel Dulnuan (unopposed); 23 candidates for councilor.
     Lagawe: for mayor - Ceasario Cabbigat, Joaquin Dugyon, Jr.; for vice mayor - Martin Habawel, Jr. (unopposed); 21 candidates for councilor.
     Lamut: for mayor - Mariano Buyagawan, Jr., Francisco Tenenan, Sr.; for vice mayor - Victomar Bunnol (unopposed); __ candidates for councilor.
     Mayoyao: for mayor - Ronie Lumayna, Ruben Panitio; for vice mayor - Letty Lim-ang, Jimmy Padchanan; 22 candidates for councilor.
     Tinoc: for mayor - Marcelo Catalino, Lopez Pugong, Sr.; for vice mayor - Agustin Calyaen, Fernando Gapuz, Mabini Nehyeban; 17 candidates for councilor.
     Good luck to the candidates. May your genuine aspirations for public service be realized.#jbnii

Reference: Philippine Information Agency, 10 October 2012.

No comments:

Recent Posts